England is heading to India to defend their title.

The Men’s Cricket World Cup in India gets under way on 5 October with England looking to defend their crown that they dramatically won against New Zealand at Lord’s in 2019.

It was a final that will be etched in English cricket history forever after Eoin Morgan’s side beat the Kiwis on boundary countback after a tied match and super over.

Eight of that squad are travelling to India to try and retain the trophy, but England are now led by Jos Buttler after Morgan’s retirement in 2022.

England start their campaign against New Zealand on the opening day. They play the other eight sides in the group stage before 12 November, with the knockouts culminating in the final on 19 November.

BBC Sport has teamed up with pace bowler Reece Topley to give you an insight into the England squad.

We’ll start with captain Jos Buttler, before going through the other 14 players in the sort of order you’d see them bat in a game.